When & how to watch the global reveal event

(Pocket-lint) – The Xiaomi Mi 11 launched in China at the end of 2020. Now it’s time for the global launch event. 

So what can you expect from the upcoming flagship, and how can you watch the reveal event?

When is the Xiaomi Mi 11 global launch?

The Mi 11’s global reveal is on 8 February 2021. The time has been confirmed as 20:00 Beijing time (CST). Here are the global times so you know when to tune in:

  • West Coast USA: 04:00 (PT)
  • East Coast USA: 07:00 (ET)
  • UK: 12:00 (GMT)
  • EU: 13:00 (CET)
  • India: 14:30 (IST)

How can I watch the Mi 11 launch online?

Xiaomi has confirmed that it will be streaming the launch, via YouTube and on Mi.com, from Beijing to the world. This will be the English language launch.

We have embedded the video above and at the top of this page for you to watch.

What to expect from the Xiaomi Mi 11

Generally speaking we don’t expect many surprises: the Mi 11 already exists in China, so we anticipate a global version of that device to be identical.

Take a look at our Xiaomi Mi 11 full feature for a breakdown of specifications. Here’s a summary of the best bits though:

The flagship will feature a 6.81-inch OLED display with quad-curved edges, 120Hz refresh rate, and WQHD+ resolution across its 20:9 aspect ratio. There’s also the top-end Qualcomm Snapdragon 888 processor under the hood, with up to 12GB RAM. Not forgetting the headline 108-megapixel camera, as part of the rear triple camera setup.

If there are greater reveals, however, it’ll be related to the rumoured Mi 11 Pro, Mi 11 Ultra, and the question mark lingering over whether or not MIUI 12.5 software will launch on the same date. Of those three we only anticipate the last update to be a likelihood.

Writing by Mike Lowe.